Sebastian Vettel wins the first ever Indian Grand Prix Formula 1 Race results Airtel Grand Prix of India

vettel indian grand prix

Sebastian Vettel wins the first Indian grand prix, with Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton following him. Michael Schumacher finished 5th in the race. Sebastian Vettel would surely admit that the race for his first title in 2010 was quite rocky. At the end of the season in Abu Dhabi with four drivers have been a cry in the championship and only the performance of Vettel, who said he offered the crown of the driver. But that was last year.

2011 was very different. During his last years were not high in the rankings until the end of the Yas Marina this year, led for the Grand Prix of Australia in March this crucial weekend in Suzuka, the title went to waste. For months, there is the question of whether Vettel would double, but when.

Emeritus rivals including former world champion Jenson Button, Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton struggles to shake off the crumbs, Vettel untouchable during the show fell to a second consecutive championship barely. However, it looks suspiciously like the career of another young German, who went so far as to say that seven titles.

In fact, their success this year had a significantly Schumacher-like quality. He was the top dog on Saturday, 12 of the 15 pole positions and only once does not make the first row of the grid. Rewind to 2004, when Mr. Schumacher has dominated the last season and the German legend lasted eight relatively thin bars. In fact, only two more to see Vettel Nigel Mansell 1992 match record of 14 in a season.

Sunday held a candle to a witch not. Nine wins in 15 races would be very dominant, but if they are not busy, always wins Vettel on the podium – only once (ironically, in turn, the house in Germany) who has failed to make the top three. This is an amazing performance by the number of wins and podiums highlighted marked by its rivals.

Hamilton has two wins, two podiums and pole zero. Button has three wins, eight podiums and pole zero. And Alonso has one win, seven podiums and pole zero. You may say, has his teammate Mark Webber earns zero, eight pole positions and three podiums. You are not far behind, but when it comes to race – and win – all were forced to compete for the crumbs from the table Vettel responsible trophy.

So, why Vettel wins this season? The majestic RB7 has a heavy hand of the loan. Posted innovative, very fast and very reliable, the 2011 Red Bull has been in the bar with him and put much, much higher than the team never did. Engineers rivals were forced to watch, swallow their envy and deal with the chief Adrian Newey has been from the beginning to play.

Here are the final results of the race

Pos No Driver Team Laps Time/Retired Grid Pts
1 1 Sebastian Vettel RBR-Renault 60 1:30:35.002 1 25
2 4 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 60 +8.4 secs 4 18
3 5 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 60 +24.3 secs 3 15
4 2 Mark Webber RBR-Renault 60 +25.5 secs 2 12
5 7 Michael Schumacher Mercedes 60 +65.4 secs 11 10
6 8 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 60 +66.8 secs 7 8
7 3 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 60 +84.1 secs 5 6
8 19 Jaime Alguersuari STR-Ferrari 59 +1 Lap 10 4
9 14 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 59 +1 Lap 8 2
10 17 Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 59 +1 Lap 20 1

Comments are closed.